top of page

The umbrella

Spring was about to end

Mild rain was intending to bid farewell

I went out and started walking down the lane

Wasn’t aware that my past blossoms awaits to give me a feeling of hell.

Was my first evening to go out with it(umbrella)

I made it my companion for the first time

Wasn’t aware of what I was about to meet

That it wud take me to somewhere when she was really mine.

I walked.

Suddenly a breeze crossed my path

I turned my face to escape from its wrath.

Saw,what I didn’t dare to even have in my dreams

It was her,under the umbrella

With him,may be her prince.

Took me away for a moment ,

Somehow I collected myself even if my heart didn’t consent.

Bad fate was what I didn’t blame

Everything was because of the umbrella

Had it been not there,I wudnt have gone out

And crossed my path with that cindrella.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page